Secret Confessions from a Pediatrician…

Whenever I see newborn rescue aprons, I want to try them on. Photobucket

And fully loaded, natch.Photobucket

They have these aprons in a lot of hospital nurseries (in case of fire or whatever else might require evacuation) to enable a staff member to rescue several babies at once. This is a smaller one than some I’ve seen, as it only seats four… two in front and two in back.

I’m not sure what the appeal is, exactly, but I really want to try them out. Or at least see someone try it live and in person.

How bad is that?

3 Responses

  1. That is so cool! I have never heard of such a thing before!

  2. We had a fire drill the other day and someone busted out the yellow smocks. I thought of you 🙂

  3. Corryn! I am SO jealous!! Did you get to wear one?

Leave a Reply

