Still Flinging…

Well, last night got interesting.

First, I attended a great lecture on the nuts and bolts of publishing from agent Christina Hogrebe and author Maureen Lang.

After the lecture was the “Chocolate Reception”.  There, I recognized agent Kristin Nelson from her blog picture and hovered nearby like a star-struck teenager for about ten minutes, but there never seemed to be a break in conversation to approach and introduce myself.

Then, I bumped into Susan Rae again, who introduced me to DL Larson.  How exciting to meet authors who have been published already!

Honestly, I was so nervous, but I’m so glad I attended this conference.  Now, off for more…

3 Responses

  1. Glad you had a great time at Spring Fling! It’s always fun to get together with people who love the same thing – books and writing!

  2. *doh!*

    I meant to tell you yesterday that I was linking to your website.

    I had an absolute blast at the conference. Amazing experience, really!

  3. […] I attended my first writing conference, The Chicago-North RWA Spring Fling. (Posts about that here, here, and here.)  I did NOT anticipate the nervousness I experienced […]

Leave a Reply

