Imaginary Soundtrack

Today, I couldn’t write. So, instead I compiled an imaginary soundtrack.

You know, for the imaginary movie based on my still-at-least-half-imaginary novel. 🙂

It would have:

  1. Blackbird (The Beatles)
  2. Daughters (John Mayer)
  3. The Letter (Natalie Merchant)
  4. Half Acre (Hem)
  5. If Love Was a Train (Michelle Shocked)
  6. I Got a Name (Jim Croce)
  7. Ray of Sunshine (Go Sailor)
  8. Omaha (Counting Crows)
  9. Where I Go (Natalie Merchant)
  10. This is the Day (The The)
  11. I Will Remember You (Sarah Mclachlan)
  12. Dream a Little Dream of Me (Nat King Cole)
  13. Change (Tracy Chapman)
  14. Missing (Beck)
  15. I Will Never Be the Same (Melissa Etheridge)
  16. These Dreams (Jim Croce)
  17. Trouble Sleeping (Corrinne Bailey Rae)
  18. Elsewhere (Sarah McLachlan)
  19. All That I’m Good For (Hem)

That’s a CD’s worth of appropriate tunage. 😉

One Response

  1. […] When I couldn’t think of anything that needed researching, I designed fake book covers and compiled imaginary soundtracks. I cast actors to star in the imaginary movie based on my imaginary book. I immersed myself […]

Leave a comment