Storming Out! I’ve Had Enough!!

To my old love…

We simply can’t go on like this.

For years, you and I have pursued this on-again-off-again relationship, and we always end up right back where we started.

I’m miserable with you. I feel numb.

I’m tired of fighting with you when you just bury everything. We fight every time we go out. It seems like all we do is fight.

And you’re so cold… colder than you used to be. Let’s face it: you’re drifting away.

I should leave you. I know. You’re no good for me. You make me feel like less than nothing.

You storm in late at night and I hate you for it.

And a minute later you’re so darned beautiful, I forgive you instantly.

Yes, you win, Winter, you cheeky bastard.  I’m not going anywhere, no matter how much this relationship blows.

Reluctantly yours,

H. L. Dyer

It is always amazing to me how much I let winter get away with for the sake of its beauty. I still love it, even when I’m using my Jewel Preferred card to chisel through the ice that’s sealing my gas tank door shut.

7 Responses

  1. Great post! And the winter wonderland photos are stunning. As we’re sweltering in 34+Celsius heat at the moment (in Jo’burg South Africa) I can fully sympathise with your fascination for your old love…

  2. Fabulous — and boy, do I know that feeling! I did not move to a subtropical island so I could be snowed on anyway, &#@^$*!

    Stay inside; huddle with family and friends. Light a candle for hope. Live, love, laugh, and have a great holday, H. 🙂

  3. Love the post Heather. Great photos. And minus the trees, that’s what it looks like here. I miss trees, but I love the mountains.
    Indoors is good. I love to look at the snow. not be in it.
    Merry Christmas!
    Sarah

  4. Merry Christmas, my dear!

  5. Great post, Heather! I feel the exact same way. Merry Christmas.

  6. Heather, GORGEOUS pics!

  7. This is absolutely beautiful!

Leave a Reply

