Okay, You Writer Types! Challenge Time!

A friend of mine from an online community I belong to posted this fun little quiz there for our amusement.

So, words are your tools, eh? Well, let’s see what kind of command over language do you really have! Photobucket

I got 61 the first time through, and it took me half a dozen tries over a few days before I finally could get them all.

So, fellow writers, your mission– if you choose to accept it– is to take the 5-minute quiz and then report back here with your results. Photobucket Don’t be shy… this quiz is harder than you think.

This blog post will self-destruct in 5 seconds. Or something like that. Photobucket

Ready? GO!

9 Responses

  1. Um… I only got 33. *hides*

  2. You got 61 the first time around! Geez. I had a measly 44.

    Fun quiz! Thanks for the link!

  3. um, I’ll just…go hide in shame.

    *sigh*

    61, huh?

    *sighing harder*

  4. Ha! That was fun. I got 45. Then 54, then I finally got 63. I don’t have the stamina to try for them all, I mean, I’m OCD, but not that OCD! 🙂

  5. I got 42 and then 37, so I quit. That’s how I was with bowling. Just down hill. Next I’d probably have like 26. LOL
    Maybe my allergy meds messed with my brain. Yeah, that’s what it is. I’ll blame that!

  6. Elana Johnson wrote:

    Ha! That was fun. I got 45. Then 54, then I finally got 63. I don’t have the stamina to try for them all, I mean, I’m OCD, but not that OCD!

    Why, Elana, what are you implying? *snort*

  7. I got 41, then 45 (this, after seeing the right answers following the first try). I’m pretty sure this thing is rigged. It sucks words right out of your brain.

    Dangerous stuff for a writer. Highly toxic! Think I’m safer with computer solitare.

    I’m not discussing your 61 –> 100. It’s rigged, I say!

  8. 49. Blah!

  9. I got 47…yuck! then 53, and then a respectable 80! WooHoo.
    Abi

Leave a Reply

