In Deep Smit– 08/21/08

Photobucket

Lately, it seems like Fridays are just whisking by.

Well, if you’re an unusually observant blog reader, you might have noticed a new addition to my sidebar over here.

I’ve had a couple of people ask if they can subscribe to my blog by email. So, like a good little googler, I looked into it. And for the last week, I’ve been testing a site called Feedburner, which was recently acquired by Google.

The site tracks a lot of stats for your website or blog, but it also allows email subscriptions. I’m glad to report that it is working great! So if you’d prefer to receive posts by email, just click on the link in my sidebar.

Whenever I post an update, Feedburner emails the subscribers a copy with a link to the original post. If I don’t post, no email.

So, Yay!

Subscribe away, if you’re so inclined. But please come here to post responses. I Photobucket blog comments!

2 Responses

  1. After you posted on the blog chain thread about feedburner I joined up too! Are you totally addicted to checking your stats? I can’t stop!

  2. Kate– I’m not really checking stats on feedburner. I’ve got lots of nifty tracking stuff on wordpress automatically, so I’m not sure I want to shift my feed over completely. (I haven’t changed my linky things yet).

    But I LOVE being able to offer email subscriptions. 😉

Leave a Reply

