Was Blind But Now I See…

I have a completed first draft… and perfect vision!

I had Lasik surgery on Thursday, which is why I haven’t been online much. But by tomorrow morning, I will be past the riskiest post-op period, and then I will begin editing for grammar and syntax.

Once I finish the quickie edit, I will have some test readers give me their opinions on the parts that will need serious editing later, while I take some time away from the story so I can come back to it with fresh perspective.

I deeply appreciate the help I have had from my preliminary readers up to this point. 🙂

2 Responses

  1. I’m very glad to hear the Lasik went okay!

  2. […] June 13, 2008 by H. L. Dyer Back in December, you may remember that I had LASIK surgery. […]

Leave a Reply

