Woo-frickin’-hoo!

So, the goal of the NaNoWriMo site is to write 50,000 words of your novel in 30 days.

NaNoWriMo starts on November 1 and goes to the 30th. It is the words I have written since NaNo started that you see in my word count. I do not count the few chapters amounting to ~10,000 words that I wrote before I found out what NaNo was.

The day I came home from work and suddenly began writing was October 18th. Today is the 29th day since I started writing.

And I just passed that 50K benchmark! My complete document of all I’ve written so far is currently 50,041. And my 50,000th word right now is “downstairs”.

I am somewhere near the middle of my story now. I’ll keep writing, of course.

I still need to write another 10K at least before the end of the month. And probably another 30 – 40K after that to finish the story.

Oh, and incidentally I reformatted my book to a different page size, so it is now 157 pages, instead of over 200. That will be cheaper for me to print it out when I’m done. 🙂

One Response

  1. Congratulations! You are a writing dynamo!

Leave a Reply

